Clean-up Entries
Using Tools → Clean-up, you can see at a glance all passwords which you have not used for a long time or which have expired. Additionally, you can directly delete those entries which you no longer need.
NOTE: Make sure that your database is up-to-date, as unused and/or expired entries overload the program unnecessarily.
Filter Criteria
To find passwords, six filter options are available:
- Show entries expired before: Shows all passwords which have expired before the day you have selected.
- With attachments, bigger than (KB): Shows all passwords which have an attachment bigger than the number of KB you entered. This option allows you to quickly find large attachments which might cause delays in loading your database.
- Entries not used after: Shows all passwords which have not been used since the day you have selected.
- Unused entries: Shows all passwords which you have never used since you created them.
- With change history: Shows all passwords for which "Keep change history" has been set previously.
- With custom icon: Shows all passwords whose icon has been customized by the user.
When you enable multiple filter criteria at the same time, use the AND / OR radio buttons to control how they are combined:
- AND: Only entries that match all enabled criteria simultaneously are displayed.
- OR: Entries that match at least one of the enabled criteria are displayed.
Results List
After you have set the desired filter options, you will see all passwords which meet the criteria you have chosen. Additionally, corresponding information (e.g. Expires on and Frequency of use) is displayed in the list. The status bar shows the number of matching passwords relative to the total number of entries.
Clean-up Actions
For the clean-up of the displayed passwords, the following options are available:
- Delete History: Deletes the change history of the selected passwords.
- Delete Attachments: Deletes attachments of the selected passwords.
- Reset Icon: Resets the icons of the selected passwords to the default icon.
- Delete: Deletes all passwords which you have selected in the list.
- Export: Exports the results into an external CSV file that you can save to your local system.
NOTE: Deleted passwords will be moved to the Recycle Bin.
Click Close to close the dialog.
Return to the Password Depot homepage • Support Center • Legal Notice • Privacy Policy