Options - Save

In the program's Options (Edit → Options or F10), the tab Save allows you to determine how often the database and backup files are saved.

Save and backup

  • Autosave database on every change: If you activate this option, any change to your database will be saved automatically.
  • Create a backup copy on database saving: If you enable this option, a backup file of your database will be created each time you save via Database → Save (Ctrl + S), Save as, or the Save button on the toolbar.
  • Create a backup copy on database opening: If you enable this option, a backup copy is created automatically each time a database is opened.
  • Number of stored backup copies: Select how many backup copies should be stored. You can enter values from 2 to a maximum of 32.

Remote databases / Databases from Enterprise Server

Define how local copies of remote and Enterprise Server databases should be handled.

  • Remote database: Automatically delete local copy when closing: Enable this option to automatically delete the local copy of a remote database when closing it.
  • Database from Enterprise Server: Save local copy: Enable this option to save a local copy of the database loaded from the Enterprise Server.

NOTE: These settings may be overridden by direct server settings configured by your administrator.

Working directories

Modify the default directories for your databases and backups.