Save Databases

To save the opened database manually, click on Database > Save or Save as.

Save

This function saves the current database. During this process, the currently opened file is overwritten with the changes that were made during the active session.

Save as

The Save as function basically fulfills the same purpose as the Save function, with the single difference that you can specify another name for the file, so you do not overwrite the old original file.

HINT: Go to Options -> Save and check the option Auto save database on every change