New Notification

To add a new notification to the server, go to the Notifications area and click New notification on the right.

The New notification dialog window will open afterwards.

Choose an event from the drop-down menu that should trigger a notification to be sent by email to individual recipients.

You can add additional notes to be included in the notification email, if required (Notes to include in notification).

Next, enter the recipients' email addresses (Send email notification to recipients). The corresponding notification will then be sent to all persons on the list. How to add a new recipient is explained in detail in the Notification Properties.

Finally, click OK to add the new notification to the server. It will then be displayed in the Notification area's main view.

Notifications are available for the following events:

  • A failed login attempt from a Server Manager application.
  • A failed login attempt from a Client application.
  • The server's default security policies have been modified.
  • The server options have been modified.
  • A new database has been installed.
  • An existing database has been deleted.
  • Access rights of a database have been modified.
  • A new user has been added.
  • A user has been deleted.
  • The user properties have been modified.
  • A new group has been added.
  • A group has been deleted.
  • The group properties have been modified.
  • A new notification has been added.
  • A notification has been deleted.
  • The properties of a notification have been changed.
  • A login from a Server Manager application.
  • A login from a client application.
  • A database has been sent to a user.
  • A new entry has been added to a database.
  • An entry has been deleted from a database.
  • An entry in a database has been modified.
  • A new folder has been added to a database.
  • A folder has been deleted from a database.
  • A folder has been modified.
  • The server data has been backed up.
  • A database entry has been accessed.
  • A user has exceeded the number of allowed login attempts.
  • Expiration of entries
  • Bulk deletion of entries
  • Critical change of database size
  • A new permission has been added.
  • A permission has been modified.
  • A permission has been deleted.
  • A shared secret has been created.
  • A shared secret has been modified.
  • A shared secret has been deleted.
  • Access to a shared secret has been approved.
  • Access to a shared secret has been rejected.
  • A shared secret has been accessed.
  • Backup failed