Options - Save
In the program's Options, the tab Save allows to determine e.g. how often the passwords file and backup copies are saved.
- If you activate this option, any change to your database will be saved automatically. This improves the safety of your data.
- Your database will be saved when you exit the program. If you are not concerned about data safety, activate this option.
- If you select this option, you will have to select the function from main menu to create backups.
- If you select this option, a backup copy of your database will be created each time you select or from the menu. Below, you can also specify how many backup copies you would like to have all in all.
Here, you can define if the local copy of your database should be deleted after you have finished working with files from an Internet server.
Here you can modify the directories of your database and of the backup copies. To do so, click on one of the buttons at the right of the corresponding field (...) and select a new directory.
Return to the Password
Depot homepage (leave this help)